THE DREAM I SEE

704dream

(Each one of us dreams of beautiful things…of people, of places, of incidents…of small happiness, of big achievements, of all the joys in the world. We long for a contented life. Where we don’t have to regret our mistakes, never have to break relationships, never have to compromise our belief. Yet we move ahead with compromises, breaking those childhood promises we made for ourselves. With time, we achieve, money, position, stability, security yet we reach the deathbed with no innocence, compassion, no purity. And we wish, life was more of a dream than reality and then we could achieve all and everything with no regrets, only love…Having said that, it is also true that we have to live practically. Not all is achievable or not all impossible, but we do learn to actualize a balance of things and still live a contented life )

I live my life in the dream I see

‘coz it is so different from reality

And what I seek is a life like that

The one which is happy & pretty

Where I am carried away from this chaos

to a beautiful kingdom afar

And surrounded by love and trust and care

Beyond that little twinkling star……


In dream, I can do whatever I want

I can fill colors in others life

I can run & jump & glide & fly

I can erase out any strife


In dream, I can help the poor & needy

I can shelter them all from bad

I can easily kiss their problems goodbye

And make them content & glad


In dream, I can heal the weak & the sick

I can soothe their wounds & hurt

I can wipe their tears & lend them support

I can blow away their dirt


In dream, I can make peace with all around

And there won’t be any war

All can live a life of utmost happiness

If its well within my power


In dream, I can never let anyone go

And wouldn’t be afraid of death

All will go on living forever & ever

So there won’t be anymore last breaths


In dream, I can be forgiven for whatever I did

There won’t be any grudges of the past

I can be protected from great misfortunes

And make all relationships last


In dream, I can stay happy with my life

And make all regrets disappear

I can stop crying for the mistakes I did

And do nothing but cheer


In dream, I can be with the person I love

And there won’t be any boundaries or less time

For him, I can cross valleys so vast

For him, great mountains I can climb


In dream, I can also be a little child

With purity and innocence to hold

So that I can trust others blindly

And do as I have been told


And I can turn back time & bring it to a point

Where I can start this life anew

Connect myself with the paths desired

A memory of past so true

Never will I be alone

‘coz my heart will always cherish;

the one who is so very dear

And it will keep beating hard & forever so

For the life that I could live here!


I live my life in the dream I see

‘coz it is so different from reality

And what I seek is a life like that

The one which is happy & pretty

Where I am carried away from this chaos

to a beautiful kingdom afar

And surrounded by love and trust and care

Beyond that little twinkling star……


2 thoughts on “THE DREAM I SEE

  1. Again a gr8 effort to express emotions tht we experience in our dreams.
    This time you ve managed to tell the major difference between dreams and real life.
    And how our own dreams and life are influence by each other.!
    AWESOME WORK…….!
    Keep it up.!
    Keep writing.
    TC.

Leave a Reply

