TOGETHER

Many people underestimate the  power of “distance”. For us, togetherness means being close all the time. However, it is not so. Real relationships remain alive  despite the distance. The joy of meeting people after years of longing is far greater than being together. If love is true, distance doesn’t tear it apart but in fact, makes  it grow to an unthinkable extent….

The lush green meadows,

the clouds passing by,

The glowing sun, the shimmering moon,

that brightens up the sky.

You have the same nature around;

as I have it here.

How can you be far away?

When you are so near.

As if the heaven itself, a beautiful song sings-

Together we shall do many wonderful things!


Your thoughts have given me,

a new found imagination.

I have learned to walk holding the hand,

of your inspiration.

The treasure of “faith” you gave me will even embarrass the kings-

Together we shall do many wonderful things!


Your help was what I needed.

You gave me a specific reason.

You have uplifted my mood,

even in the changing season.

Even with failure all around, for me only success rings-

Together we shall do many wonderful things!


I thank you for your guidance

and for your loving care.

You builded up my morale,

when my trust seemed so rare.

I think I will join you, when I get a pair of wings-

AND Together we shall do many wonderful things!!!

Leave a Reply

