STRANGER

I wish I could turn back time

And bring it to the point

Where everything was just as before

So wonderful and calm….

Of all the things I ever learnt

I failed to learn one.

I tried to cut off and not think much

But that’s what caused the harm.

I am human, I make mistakes too,

I’ve formed an opinion of my own.

It’s not easy, it’s damn difficult.

But, discontent has already been sown.

AND, I cannot lead a double life

I do what I really feel

What I am for you is so very clear

There’s only love behind this veil.

Let me take control over my life

and make some decisions tough.

At least, I am entitled to face hardships

even if they are rough.

For me, respect comes first

and you lost it!

It would always remain so.

Trust is something very essential,

I found that long ago.

So, I say SORRY

But, this is me

and I shall never change

I’ll walk away as a STRANGER and never look back,

Whenever you come within my range…!!!

3 thoughts on “STRANGER

  1. I hear a voice of a strong-willed person in this piece. Only a person with deeply rooted courage could declare this never-look-back kind of attitude. I admire you for that.

    For sometimes, the only way we have to move on is to never save anything for the swim back.

    I wish you well.

    ~ Jeques

  2. “When you develop yourself to the point where
    your belief in yourself is so strong that
    you know you can accomplish anything you put your mind to,
    your future will be Unlimited.”

    May god Bless U..

Leave a Reply

