UNDERSTANDING

What exactly do you mean by being understanding

Can you be so, while retaining your innocence

What exactly does it mean?

Can somebody tell me?

Can I live “truthfully” in Life?

Or do I have to wear a mask all the time?

Forget all the tears of sorrow and let only smile dance on the lips…

After all, a person is, what he hides

When I see a bird in flight, I feel, I should be able to do that

Can I fly too?

Or should I bury that feeling deep within?

Time keeps running away from me

And all I do is try to catch it clumsily

So tomorrow it slips again

And all I am left with is a shadow of the past

Can I become as clear as brand new pages of a book?

Yet blank so that I can re-write my own destiny

Start afresh. Begin new.

Forget the past and not care about the future.

Just living for the moment…

Then try to act as a grown-up

And forget that once I was a kid

Is it that simple?

Does maturity come so easily?

What exactly do you mean by being understanding

Can you be so,, while retaining your innocence

What exactly does it mean?

Can somebody tell me?

Leave a Reply

